Deadline for applications for the 2016-2017 scholarships is April 15, 2016. Click here to download an application.

Mission Statement
Provide tuition assistance for educational purposes, special projects and programs that will facilitate the advancement and dissemination of knowledge in the field of stadium management and related fields.

In 2006, the SMASM Board of Directors approved the formation of a scholarship program. In response to that charge, the Stadium Managers Scholarship Foundation (SMSF) was created to provide annual scholarships to undergraduate or graduate students currently enrolled in an accredited sport administration / management program. The Internal Revenue Service has determined the Foundation to be qualified as a 501 (c) (3) organization under the Internal Revenue Code and it qualifies for tax-exempt donations

Foundation Board Members
Derek Cunz, Mortenson Construction – Foundation President & Sponsor Representative
Dr. Michael Jackson, Temple University – Foundation Vice President & Affiliate Representative
Mark Burk, University of Utah – SMASA/University Representative
Dr. Brian Crow, Slippery Rock University – Affiliate Representative
Liz Zimmer - THP Limited, Inc - Sponsor Representative
Mickey Farrell, Tampa Sports Authority – Manager Representative, Ex-officio
Troy Hoberg, Hunt Construction Group – Sponsor Representative
Ron Labinski, Honorary Member
Rusty Lenners, StageRight – Foundation Secretary/Treasurer & Sponsor Representative
Karissa Pendleton - Florida State University
Jay Parker, Daktronics – Sponsor Representative
Rachel Garrity - Elon University
Caroline Roche - University of South Carolina
Todd Stewart, ShowPro Entertainment Services – Sponsor Representative

Scholarship Selection Committee Members
Mark Burk, University of Utah
Ken Curry, Covermaster
Dr. Michael Jackson, Temple University
Dr. Michael Mahoney, California State University at Fresno
Ron Labinski, Honorary Member